Boo Y’All Halloween Teepee Card

Standard

Side 1 Boo Y’All

Side 2 If the Shoe Fits

Side 3 Spooky Gate

I have not done a challenge on Splitcoaststampers in a couple of weeks, so I decided to do today’s Ways to Use It Challenge WT393 Fancy Folds. I wanted to make a halloween decoration to send to my daughter and I thought a Teepee Card would be fun. It is a really easy card to make and you get a lot of bang for the buck! I had so much fun decorating the sides and I am so impressed with how well the Gothic Gate freebie from SVGcuts cut even in that small size. I did a bit of slicing and dicing, this month’s challenge on the Silhouette Plus forum, to create the fence on either side of the gate. And look how thin the spooky font is, the Cameo cut it perfectly! I am also submitting my Teepee card to the Out of a Hat Challenge: Halloween.

The Teepee card is really easy to make, cut 3 sheets of 6 x 6 cardstock, score diagonally, then adhere the cardstock back to back to create a tripod. I will post pictures tomorrow, with more detail, but now it’s time for dinner!

Materials List

Stampin’ Up! Basic Black, Tango Tangerine, Daffodil Delight, Whisper White, Lucky Limeade Cardstock and an old Designer Series Paper Pack

Gothic Gate Freebie by SVGcuts

Cuddly Ghost Freebie by SVGcuts

Candy Corn from Party on Elm Street by by SVGcuts

Witch Legs by Echo Park

Witch Hat and Stars by Lettering Delights

Spooky Cat Coloring Page

Bats by Hero Arts

12 responses »

Leave a comment