Inspired Koi Friend

Standard

Koi Friend

Today’s challenge at The Paper Cabana is an Inspiration Challenge: Bright Wishes Kanzashi Studio.  While browsing on Etsy one day, I ran across this little shop that carries the prettiest fabric hair clips.  I loved all the beautiful flowers, colors and fabrics used to make these handmade hair ornaments.  The hand-dyed silks are my favorite, the colors and shading are just exquisite.  I chose this Summer Goldfish Hair Clip as the inspiration for my card.  I just love the beautiful shading on the goldfish!

Materials List 

Koi Carp Fish by Sarah Bailey Cut File

3d Flower – Water Lily by A Little Hut Cut File

Stampin’ Up! Pool Party, Basic Black, Pool Party, Daffodil Delight, Green Galore and Whisper White Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Calypso Coral, Tangerine Tango, Raspberry Ripple Ink

Stampin’ Up! Basic Black Marker and Signo White Gel Pen

Stampin’ Up! Teeny Tiny Wishes Stamp Set

Stampin’ Up! Spring Bouquet, Modern Label, Word Window and Hand Held Circle Punches

Cuttlebug Swirls Embossing Folder

12 responses »

  1. Love all your card! Thanks for sharing such a wonderful card Francie! I would love to see a tute on it! Even if I don’t have a cameo I could try to do something similar with my cricut! Kathi

Leave a Reply

