Rounded Edge Magazine Holder sized for A2 cards

Standard

Rounded Edge Magazine Holder A2

One of the members Sandi on the Silhouette Plus Forum was looking for a folio box cut file similar to one she saw in a CTMH ad.  Several years ago, I made several using a template that I found on the internet and modified to fit A2 cards.  I made a cut file for it with my Cricut Design Studio software, which made it so much easier!  I redesigned it in Silhouette Studio and added a curve to match the one in the ad.  For some reason, my software kept freezing up when I tried to add the curve to the top.  Then Kelly from Finding Time to Create posted a file that had the curve at the top, so I merged her curve onto my template and came up with this Magazine Holder for A2 cards.  I then added the flower from the Silhouette Online Store as an accent.  Isn’t it cute, thanks Kelly!

 

Materials List

Magazine Holder Rounded Cut File

Flower by Silhouette

K & Company Urban Rhapsody Double Sided Paper

 

10 responses »

  1. Great idea! I love the colors and such a great way to store your cards or even give as a gift! I could see one for each card catagory sitting on my shelves now. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

