Torn Paper Challenge

Standard

 

Lynn is up this week with a challenge for the Card-a-Day Blog Group, Torn Paper.  First, I have to tell you how much I LOVE this group!  They are such a talented group of women and so encouraging and supportive, I feel so fortunate to be a part of this group!  And now for my challenge card:

Torn Paper Beach

I used Very Vanilla cardstock for the sand.  I tore the strips, sponged with Creamy Caramel and layered on the aqua card base.  I added the AMuse Clouds cardstock (thanks Kay!) for the sky.  I used my Silhouette Cameo to cut the beach umbrella from Summer Set by Jamie Koay in Basic Black and Stampin’ Up! Polka Dot Parade Real Red Designer Series Paper.

Materials List 

Stampin’ Up! Very Vanilla and Basic Black Cardstock

Unknown Aqua Card Base

Stampin’ Up! Polka Dot Parade Real Red Designer Series Paper

AMuse Clouds Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Creamy Caramel and Basic Black Ink

Summer Set Cut File by Jamie Koay

Studio G Glitter Glue

Stampin’ Up! Small Oval Punch

Stampin’ Up! Pendant Park

 

 

10 responses »

  1. I love this card! You managed texture and dimension on a fairly simple card and techniques that are usually “distressed” while maintaining a bright and cheerful feel. It is really awesome!

  2. Fabulous design, Francesca!! I love your torn paper beach and beautifully pieced umbrella!! Wonderful cloudy sky and glistening ocean!! Thanks for creating this beauty for the torn paper challenge!!

Leave a Reply

