Inspired Primrose and Wood Roses

Standard

 

Primrose and Wood Roses

I finally had a chance to do a card for today’s Splitcoaststampers Inspiration Challenge IC350 ~ LEIF.  I chose this Cactus Queen Scarf as my inspiration.  I was also inspired by this Hawaiian Wood Rose.  When I was a kid, these wood roses grew wild in a woody area behind my elementary school.  My mom loved them, so I would jump the fence and pick them for her whenever I had the chance.  The background on my card is the Berry Branch Background cut file by Loni Stevens.  The Stampin’ Up! 5 Petal Punch flowers were punched in vellum, embossed with the Swiss Dots Embossing Folder and sponged with Versafine Sepia Ink.  I had a very hard time photographing this card, this was the best shot believe it or not!

Materials List

Stampin’ Up! Primrose Petals Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Very Vanilla Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Vellum

Versafine Sepia Ink

Unknown Sentiment Stamp

Stampin’ Up! 5 Petal Punch

Stampin’ Up! Spring Bouquet Punch

Stampin’ Up! 3/4 inch Circle Punch

Cuttlebug Swiss Dots Embossing Folder

2 responses »

  1. Even if your camera didnt make it easy to photograph, you did a great job. Love when you get the chance to use vellum. love all the embellishments added to the vellum. have a good week

Leave a Reply

