Color My World with my Silhouette Cameo

Standard

You Color My World

Today I have a quick card for the Ways to Use It Challenge WT388 School Tools on Splitcoaststampers.  When I was a kid, back to school was one of my favorite times of the year because I got new art supplies!  I always got a new box of 64 crayons, new watercolors, new markers, construction paper, paste, glue, felt and pipe cleaners.  I was an only child and spent many hours with my art supplies, so getting new stuff was a treat!  When I saw the challenge to make a card using school tools, I immediately thought of art supplies.  I designed my watercolor paint box for my Silhouette Cameo, but you could do the same thing with punches.

Materials List 

Stampin’ Up! Basic Black, Whisper White, Real Red, Only Orange, Yo Yo Yellow, Gumball Green, Brilliant Blue, Concord Crush, Chocolate Chip Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Creamy Caramel and Chocolate Chip Ink

Stampin’ Up! Silver Dazzle Marker

Stampin’ Up! Real Red, Yo Yo Yellow, Gumball Green, Brilliant Blue and Concord Crush Markers

 

 

 

11 responses »

  1. Lovely Francesca but you spelled “Colour” wrong. 😛

    I used to take great pride in my school supplies. However when I was a high school teacher in the UK I was continually taken aback by how few students bothered to bring even a pen. You kind of knew you were onto a loser when you had to spend 10 mins at the beginning of the lesson scavenging for 15 pens.

    • Haha, you would have loved my kids, they both have a weird obsession with office supplies! My daughter got a couple of gift certificates to Tiffany’s for her Sweet Sixteen and guess what she bought, a pen! She used it all through high school until it was stolen when her car was broken into right before she graduated. It was one of the first things she replaced, lol!

  2. Love it!… Hee Hee, I too looked forward to back-to-school shopping as a kid, but I loved getting the stuff to “organize” my supplies.. like the backpack that had enough compartments for this and thats.. or a pencil case sectioned so that each item had its own place.. Hmmm, I guess that’s where my obsession for everything having a designated spot started.. hahaha :O)

  3. I love back to school supplies too-love taking my son each year, but he could care less…and they have such great items and designs to choose from now. Such a fun colorful card!

  4. Precious card! There was nothing like opening up a new box of watercolors at the beginning of each school year!! Thanks for the memories!!

Leave a Reply

