CAS Challenge Sketch by Tenia

Standard

Guess what, I am the Guest Designer for this week’s Clean and Simple Challenge CAS183 – Sketch by Tenia!  Here is Tenia’s sketch:

just sitting here card by Tenia Sanders-Nelson

This was a tough one for me, just couldn’t wrap my brain around this sketch.  I printed out the card and had it sitting on my desk for a couple of days, just waiting for inspiration to strike, but I got nothing.  I was starting to freak out a little, so I decided to print out just the sketch.  And then I saw the wave, lol.  I tore a strip of Whisper White and sponged it with Pool Party and Island Indigo.  I had planned to use the sailboat from Stampin’ Up! Nursery Necessities, but the scale was wrong.  I had this sailboat cut file, so I manipulated it to fit, printed it out and colored with Stampin’ Up! Markers.  I cut it out by hand and mounted with Dimensionals.  I used some Studio G Glitter Glue to add a little sparkle to the water, then stamped the sentiment from Nursery Necessities.

CAS Sketch Sailboat

Materials List

Stampin’ Up! Whisper White Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Bashful Blue Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Nursery Necessities

Sail Boat Cut File by Samantha Walker

Stampin’ Up! Pool Party Ink

Stampin’ Up! Island Indigo Ink

Stampin’ Up! Green Galore, Tempting Turquoise, Only Orange, Yo Yo Yellow Markers

7 responses »

  1. I love your take on the sketch challenge! Your beautiful wave topped with glittery foam looks sensational under your bright sailboat!! Great work, Francesca!

Leave a Reply

