London Calling, Time for Tea!

Standard

London Calling, Time for Tea!

So my blog friend Bexx threw down the first Card-a-Day Blog Group Challenge, London Calling.  Here is the challenge description:

London Calling Challenge

Anything BRITISH goes… think cups of tea, buses, the Olympics, Big Ben, the weather, moaning… 

I got a big kick out of the moaning part!  I am of British Ancestry, a direct descendant of William the Conquerer, a fact that the males in my family take great pride in.  And we have a few moaners among us, so I may just have to do another challenge card!  But for this project, I chose to highlight the British Tea culture with a tea bag dispenser.  I love a good cup of hot tea, as does my son.  But my husband and daughter are strictly iced tea drinkers, sweet tea at that.  I’m not going to lie, I love a nice cold glass of Southern Sweet Tea on a hot day, but a lovely cup of hot tea on a chilly night is really, as they say, my cup of tea, lol!  For my tea bag dispenser, I made my box to fit my particular tea bags.  A quick  Google search will bring up lots of templates, but it is basically a rectangular box bottom with a cutout for the opening.  I used cardstock from the DCWV All Dessed Up Stack and the stamp is from the My Favorite Things Hot Stuff set, colored with Stampin’ Up! Markers.

Materials List

DCWV All Dessed Up Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Whisper White Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Basic Black Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Blushing Bride Cardstock

My Favorite Things Hot Stuff Stamp Set

Stampin’ Up! Basic Black Ink

Stampin’ Up! Blush Blossom, Pretty in Pink, Primrose Petals, Pool Party Markers

Stampin’ Up! Basic Black 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon

Nestabilities Dies

13 responses »

  1. How cute is that!! Love this fabulous project, Francesca! I am sure no Brit would ever want to be without their tea! We Texas girls are the same way only ours is iced!

  2. Moaning, LOL! I spent 4 years living in England, and that cracked me up! What a fun challenge. Your project is fantastic! After looking at this, I could go for a nice cuppa.

Leave a Reply

