Surf’s Up Inspiration Challenge

Standard

Surf’s Up Swim Trunks

I am so excited about today’s Splitcoaststampers Inspiration Challenge IC348 ~ Selfridges & Co.! This British site was chosen to celebrate the London Olympics and our Challenge Hostess Stephanie invited me to make a sample for the challenge post, a first for me!  I chose these darling little boys surfing inspired swim trunks for my inspiration.  I loved the vintage, graphic feel and great colors choices.  I needed 2 birthday cards this month, a 10th birthday and a 50th birthday, and the vintage surf theme was perfect for both of them, so I made two cards!

Surf Inspired 10th Birthday

 

 

For my first card, I used the cut file 3 Retro Surfboards by Snapdragon Snippets and Beach Island by Samantha Walker from the Silhouette Online Store.  I made the title myself using the font Hobo Std.  I inked the edges of the paper cuts with the same color ink to add a little depth to them and used Creamy Caramel on Very Vanilla for the sand.

 

For my second card, I used the Palm Trees from Tropical Party, the Corvette from Classic Convertibles and the sentiment from Classic Pick Ups.    I made the surboard with the Stampin’ Up! Large Oval Punch that I trimmed down.  I used my Stamp-a-Ma-Jig to reposition the sentiment and cut out the Corvette and mounted it on Dimensionals.

Materials List Card 1

Stampin’ Up! Pool Party Cardstock Base

Stampin’ Up! Bermuda Bay Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Very Vanilla Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Real Red Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Peach Parfait Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Chocolate Chip Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Pool Party Ink

Stampin’ Up! Bermuda Bay  Ink

Stampin’ Up! Creamy Caramel  Ink

Stampin’ Up! Chocolate Chip  Ink

Vintage Photo Distress Ink

Stampin’ Up! 1/8 inch Handheld Punch

Materials List Card 2

Stampin’ Up! Classic Convertibles

Stampin’ Up! Classic Pick Ups

Stampin’ Up! Tropical Party

Stampin’ Up! Pool Party Cardstock Base

Stampin’ Up! Very Vanilla Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Peach Parfait Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Calypso Coral Cardstock

Stampin’ Up! Basic Black Ink

Stampin’ Up! Bermuda Bay  Ink

Stampin’ Up! Peach Parfait Marker

Stampin’ Up! Calypso Coral Marker

Stampin’ Up! Basic Black Marker

Stampin’ Up! Yo Yo Yellow Marker

Stampin’ Up! Large Oval Punch

Stampin’ Up! Spring Bouquet Punch

8 responses »

  1. Congrats on being asked to make a sample! How exciting 🙂 The cards are great – the colors totally match the trunks and the vintage theme is perfect. great job!!

Leave a Reply

