Pretty Pink Baubles Christmas Tree

Standard

Merry & Bright Baubles

My friend Bexx from the 100 in 100 Card Challenge and our new Card-a-Day Blog Group told us about a fun Pinterest Challenge on Apron Strings Designs, so I decided to play along with Pinterest Challenge #15 this week.  Here is the inspiration photo:

Pinterest Challenge #15 Inspiration Photo

I am also submitting this for The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge #6:  Christmas in July – Non-Traditional Colors, Stampin with the Dragon Christmas in July Challenge, and Creatalicious Challenges:  Christmas in July.  The photo reminded me of the Tinsel Christmas Tree we had when I was growing up.  One year , my mom decorated the whole tree in pink, white and silver ornaments.  And that reminded me of the little translucent bubbles that were all the rage a few years back.  I still have several colors of them in jars on my shelf, so I grabbed the pink ones and went to work.  At first I was going to use Stampin’ Up! Snow Swirled for my tree, but then I remembered the Memory Box Winterland Tree Die and decided to try that instead.  I used Stampin’ Up! Brushed Silver for the tree, glued it to a piece of Stampin’ Up! Shimmery White Cardstock, matted in Brushed Silver and used glue dots to adhere the bubble ornaments.  I embossed a piece of Blushing Bride for the background and sponged it with Raspberry Ripple. I stamped the sentiment in Raspberry Ripple, punched with the Stampin’ Up! Lg Oval Punch and matted with the Stampin’ Up! Scallop Oval punched in Raspberry Ripple.  I mounted the sentiment on a piece of Stampin’ Up! Basic Gray Taffeta Ribbon and attached it all to the Raspberry Ripple card base.  I think it is a pretty good representation of that old tinsel tree!

Challenges:

Apron Strings

The Crafter’s Cafe

Stampin with the Dragon

Creatalicious Challenges

14 responses »

  1. This card is GORGEOUS! I absolutely love all the pink baubles combined with the silver. The non traditional Christmas colors are so fresh and lovely too! Great interpretation of the challenge. 🙂

  2. Great card! I’m loving all these blog suggestions people have on their posts. I’ll check out Apron Strings and see what it’s all about.

Leave a Reply

