Rain Boots and Sunshowers

Standard

Rain Boots and Sunshowers

Today’s challenge on Splitcoaststampers is the Friday Free for All Challenge F4A126…Weather or Not?  The challenge is to make a card showing your weather.  Well here in South Florida we are in our typical summer weather pattern, lots of rain and lots of sunshine, sometimes at the same time!  I found this cute welly rain boot coloring page and used the print and cut feature on my new Silhouette Cameo to cut them out.   I colored the boots with Stampin’ Up! Yo Yo Yellow and Pool Party Markers and mounted them on a Nestabilities die cut in Gable Green.  I used Gable Green for the card base and a DCWV Summer Mat Stack paper for the background, matted in Pool Party.  I stamped the sentiment from Stampin’ Up! Lots of Thoughts in Basic Back, punched with the Stampin’ Up! 1 1/4 inch Circle Punch, matted with the Stampin’ Up! 1 3/8 inch Circle Punch in Gable Green and a Stampin’ Up! Scallop Circle Punch in Yo Yo Yellow.  The ribbon is a scrap that was on a gift, I just knew I’d find the perfect use for it!

6 responses »

  1. those both are very cute . looks like your getting some use out of your silouette. great job with your copics . you never disappoint with your copics

  2. Super cute boots and stars!! I love the bright cheer of this sweet card, Francesca.

    We are finally seeing a bit of rain this week after two years without here in Texas.

  3. Fantastic card! I am about to receive my new Gazelle, and I love the idea of using coloring pages with the print and cut option! You have definitely inspired me today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

