Trifold Pocket Card For You Gift Card Holder

Standard

Pocket Card for You

Today I have a fun gift card holder for you.  I have 7 young adults in my family, so gift cards are the order of the day for gift giving, and I am always on the lookout for cute gift card holder ideas.  This Trifold Pocket Card is the Splitcoaststampers Friday Free for All Challenge F4A125…Put it in Your Pocket!  I changed the dimensions a bit to make mine narrower by 1/2 inch to hold a gift card.  I used American Crafts Amplified Rock ‘N’ Roll paper for the outside and added a piece of Basic Black cardstock to beef up the inside a bit.  I used a French Curve to draw the rounded top and the Stampin’ Up! Eyelet Border Punch for the Whisper White trim.  To get the border to go around the curve, I cut notches every 1/4 inch and overlapped the notches to fit the curve. I added the Basic Black cardstock on top to cover the notches.  The flower was punched with the Stampin’ Up! Blossom Punch in Raspberry Ripple.  I inked the edges with Raspberry Ripple, added a few lines to each petal with a Raspberry Ripple Marker and used a bone folder to add a little dimension.  I used the Stampin’ Up! Spring Bouquet Punch for the Daffodil Delight center and added the Basic Black Stampin’ Up! 1/2 Circle punch.  I stamped the sentiment from Stampin’ Up! Great Friend in Raspberry Ripple on Whisper White, punched with the Stampin’ Up! Small Oval Punch and matted with a Raspberry Ripple Stampin’ Up! Large Oval punch.

7 responses »

    • Hi Kathi and thank you! The tutorial is in the resource section of SCS. Right now the site is down, so I can’t link to it, but I will add the link as soon as I can.

Leave a Reply

