Believe in Snowflakes

Standard

Believe in Snowflakes!

Today I have a sneak peek for you!  This is a new set from Stampin’ Up!, Snowflake Soiree.  This set is in the new Holiday Catalog, available for order on August 1st.  I don’t think I’ve mentioned before that I am an Independent Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator.  If you are interested in this or any other Stampin’ Up! products, please email me at InkyPalms.com.

For my card, I used today’s Splitcoaststampers Sketch Challenge SC393 and yesterday’s Color Challenge CC383 Raspberry Ripple, Pink Pirouette and Crumb Cake.  I had to substitute Kraft for the Crumb Cake, still catching up on the new colors, but I love the color combo!  I stamped the Pink Pirouette background panel with the smallest snowflake in Raspberry Ripple and mounted on a Kraft card base.  For the Raspberry Ripple triangle panel, I stamped one of the larger snowflakes and the smaller one in Versamark, embossed with white embossing powder and added Dazzling Diamonds.  Unfortunately, the Dazzling Diamonds does not photograph well, but it is really lovely.  I stamped the sentiment in Raspberry Ripple on Pink Pirouette and double matted in Raspberry Ripple and Kraft.  I added a Raspberry, pink and clear rhinestone with glue dots.  What do you think?

11 responses »

  1. I just love seeing Christmas in July! Makes me want to get going on my Christmas cards. But more than likely, it will be December 20th and I’ll be just starting on them. More, more, more inspiration is needed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

