Kiss a Frog! Punch Art Card

Standard

Kiss a Frog!

Here is a cute punch art card I made for this week’s Clean & Simple Theme Challenge on Splitcoaststampers CAS178 Fairy Tale.  I decided I wanted to do a frog prince card but I don’t have a suitable stamp, so punch art it was!  This little frog is very easy to put togther:

1 3/4 in Circle Punch & 1 3/8 in Circle Punch for the body

1/4 inch Circle Punch (2) for the eyes

Large Oval Punch for the legs & face (3)

Boho Blossom Punch (2) for the feet

I used Pear Pizzazz cardstock and inked the edges of all the punch shapes with Lucky Limeade before assembling the frog.  I hand drew the nose and mouth and added googly eyes just for fun!

For the background, I sponged Lucky Limeade and Pool Party on Whisper White. I stamped the tall grass from Stampin’ Up! Inspired by Nature in the new In Color Gumball Green.  I matted the panel in Pear Pizzazz and mounted on a Pool Party card base.  I stamped the PSX sentiment on Whisper White, added Christmas Red Stickles to the heart and matted in Pear Pizzazz.  I think he is adorable!

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

