Live in the Sunshine

Standard

Live in the Sunshine

This is a card I made for today’s Technique Lovers Challenge TLC384 ~ Let the Sunburst Shine on Splitcoaststampers.  I have paired it with the Silhouette technique for this fun Sunburst card.  There are several ways to do the sunburst, you can even purchase dies, but the technique I use is pretty easy and foolproof.  I cut my designer paper into rectangles, usually 1 1/2 inches wide.  For the length, I measure from the center of the bottom to the upper corner and add a little bit extra.  I then cut the rectangles lengthwise, lining up the upper left corner with the bottom right corner on the cutting edge.  For this card, I sponged the edges of the designer papers, a 10+ year old mat stack from DCWV, with Tangerine Tango.  I marked the center bottom of the background panel, centered the first piece and glued it down.  I continued gluing the pieces down, adjusting as necessary to cover the panel completely.  When the panel was covered, I trimmed the excess paper and inked the outside edges.  For the sun, I cut a little more than half of a Nestabilities circle, inked the edges and mounted on the background panel.  I used a Stamp-a-Ma-Jig to position the Stampin’ Up! Extreme Surfboard image and stamped in Basic Black.  I used a Sharpie Marker to color in the surfer and board and mounted on a Basic Black card base.  I computer generated the sentient for the inside, “Live in the Sunshine”.

 

9 responses »

  1. awesome!!!…i was thinking of trying this challenge today…you just blew anything i could have done outta the water…great job!

Leave a Reply

