Direct the Wind, Words of Encouragement

Standard

Direct the Wind

One of my favorite quotes is, “We cannot direct the wind, but we can adjust the sails.”  This quote is appropriate for so many different situations and something we can all learn from.  When I saw the color combo for today’s  Color Challenge CC381 Whisper Island Party on Splitcoaststampers, I immediately thought of this PSX Yacht and quote and I thought it might work with this week’s sketch challenge #101 at The Paper Players.  I don’t have Island Indigo or Pool Party cardstock, so I used Not Quite Navy and a scrap fro my stash for Pool Party.  For the background panel, I stamped the Stampin’ Up! Canvas background stamp in Pool Party and the Stampin’ Up! Weathered background stamp in Island Indigo on Not Quite Navy.  I stamped the boat in Island Indigo on Whisper White and matted in Not Quite Navy cut with Nestabilities Circle dies.  I stamped half of the sentiment for the outside and stamped the other half on the inside of the card.  I matted the sentiment in Not Quite Navy, mounted all the pieces  on a Whisper White background panel and mounted on a Not Quite Navy Textured cardstock card base.

One response »

Leave a Reply

