Inspired Boston Terrier

Standard

Backpack Inspired Boston Terrier

When I saw this adorable backpack on today’s Splitcoaststampers Inspiration Challenge site, I just had to make a card with him!  My daughter is an athlete at Boston University and their mascot is a Boston Terrier, how could I not!  I paper pieced my Boston using the Stampin’ Up! Sizzix Top Note die for the base.  I cut one in black and one in white and did a little trimming.  I used Stampin’ Up Wide Oval and Large Oval for the bottom and Stampin’ Up Sizzix Ovals die which I trimmed for the ears.  I had these XL googly eyes in my stash and they were a perfect fit!  I used a Signo White Gel Pen for the accents under the eyes and mounted him to a Real Red card base cut tent style.  Isn’t he cute!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

