Hello Friends Inspiration Challenge

Standard

Hello Friends

It’s Saturday, Inspiration Challenge Day on Splitcoaststampers!  Todays inspiration site is My Sweet Muffin and my inspiration is this cute Hide and Seek Poster.  For my  card, I cut the Orchard Frame die in Dusty Durango and glued it on Whisper White.  I stamped the animals from Stampin’ Up! Forest Friends in Early Espresso and used the matching marker to add the accents to the tree.  I trimmed away the white outside the frame and mounted on an Old Olive card base.  I stamped the sentiment from Stampin’ Up! Pendant Park in Old Olive.  Normally if I were creating this cute little scene, I would have stamped the deer first before layering the Memory Box Orchard Tree die cut and cut out the owl, but in the inspiration poster, the images were layered, so I tried it that way.  I think I would like it better the other way, but my little nephew will love it just like this.

Leave a Reply

