Warm Wishes Mug Cocoa Packet Holder

Standard

Warm Wishes Mug

Today I want to share this cute little hot cocoa packet holder with you.  These mugs show up every winter and I think they are adorable!  A quick Google search will give you several tutorials for different styles mugs, but I drew my pattern freehand, using a French Curve for the top and handle.  The base of the mug is Chocolate Chip and I used a Stampin’ Up! Designer Series Paper for the background.  I stamped the sentiment, also from Stampin’ Up!, in Chocolate Chip on Whisper White and cut with a Stampin’ Up! Wide Oval Punch.  The Chocolate Chip mat is from the Stampin’ Up! Sizzlets Lots of Tags set.  I stamped the snowflake first in VersaMark, then in Baja Blue and clear embossed.  I cut the mat in Baja Blue with Stampin’ Up! Circle punches.  This mug will hold regular cocoa packets, but I like to use the long thin ones, they look a bit more festive!

Leave a Reply

