PSX Christmas Door

Standard

Christmas Door

Today’s challenge on Splitcoaststampers is Ways to Use It Challenge Doors & Windows which I combined with yesterday’s Sketch Challenge for my card today.  I think this PSX Colonial Christmas stamp is the only door or window stamp I have, but I do love it.  I usually stamp it in Brown, but today I decided to emboss it in gold on Very Vanilla cardstock.  I used a water brush and Garden Green to color the wreath and a Real Red marker to color the bow and berries.  The background papers are scraps from a DCWV Christmas stack that I mounted on a Real Red card base.  I cut the banner in Real Red and layered it in top.  I stamped the sentiment from Stampin’ Up! Teeny Tiny Wishes in Real Red on Very Vanilla and punched with a Stampin’ Up! Word Window Punch. I cut the mat with the Memory Box Bistro Label Punch and a scrap piece of textured green cardstock.  I like this layout but I wish I had gold cardstock to layer under the banner and background panel.

One response »

Leave a Reply

