Inspired Green Tree

Standard

Image

Today’s challenge on Splitcoaststampers is Inspiration Challenge IC341 ~ Polli.  This was an interesting site with lots of cool stuff, but I was immediately drawn to the tree from this garland.  I love the look of this bold green tree!  For my card, I embossed the PSX Black Walnut Tree in green on Stampin’ Up! Naturals Ivory cardstock.  I cut the image and mat in Stampin’ Up! Garden Green with Nestabilities Circle dies.  I used Naturals Ivory for the background and Garden Green for the card base, I wanted to keep it clean and simple to preserve the graphic nature of the inspiration piece.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

