Fabric Inspired Hello Baby

Standard

Thanks for a great color challenge, Bexx!  Her first Fabric Inspiration colors are Basic Gray, Wisteria Wonder and Calypso Coral.  I had to substitute  Almost Amethyst and Tangerine Tango for the Wisteria Wonder and Calypso Coral because I don’t have any papers in these newer colors.  When I pulled out the ink pads in this color combo, I was sort of stumped.  Usually when I see a color combo, I can think of several stamps and designs I want to use, but not this time.  I left the ink pads on my desk while I worked on other things and finally, inspiration struck!  I remembered this Carousel Elephant stamp I got in a lot of stamps I bought and thought maybe it would work in this color combo.  I used the Basic Gray ink pad and a water brush to color the elephant and Almost Amethyst and Tangerine Tango markers to color the rest.  I added Studio G  glitter glue for a little sparkle and triple matted in Basic Gray, Almost Amethyst and Tangerine Tango.  I used Stampin’ Up! Print Patterns for the Background panel, matted in Wisteria Wonder and mounted to a Basic Gray card base.  I stamped the Hello Baby sentiment from Stampin’ Up! Teeny Tiny Wishes, my most used sentiment set.  I cut the pendant and mat by hand and mounted on Stampin’ Up! Dimensionals.  The glitter glue on this card made it hard to photograph, but you get the idea.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

