Red, White and Blue!

Standard

Today’s challenge on Splitcoaststampers is the Free for All Challenge F4A121 Red, White & Blue.  I stamped the Stampendous Shells & Sails on Whisper White and colored with Stampin’ Up! markers in Real Red and Brilliant Blue.I used A Copics Cool Gray marker for the shading.  For the background, I used red and blue papers from a very old DCWV mat stack.  I cut the papers 1 1/4 in wide and mounted on a Real Red card base.  I cut the image and mat with Nestabilities Labels Seven.  I didn’t put a sentiment on this card yet, it may be a baby card for a friend’s daughter.  Although she and her husband know the sex of the baby, they have not told anyone else, not even the grandparents!   

One response »

Leave a Reply

