PSX Pretty Pink Poppies

Standard

This is my card for The Paper Players Challenge #99 – Colours from Leslie.  I just love this color combo, Lucky Limeade, Melon Mambo and Basic Gray.  Poppies are really hot these days, so I decided to use my PSX Poppies Botanicals stamp for this card.  I stamped the image on Whisper White and colored with Lucky Limeade and Melon Mambo ink pads, adding the accents with markers.  I matted the image in Basic Gray and a Melon Mambo Nestabilities die cut.  I used Stampin’ Up! Designer Series Papers for the background, matted in Basic Gray and mounted on a Melon Mambo 5.5 x 5.5 card base.  I used a piece of Stampin’ Up! Basic Gray Taffeta Ribbon under the image panel.  You should check out the gallery for this color challenge, some really neat stuff!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

