Seagull Perch

Standard

Today’s challenge on Splitcoaststampers is the Ways To Use It Challenge WT379 ~ Man up, make a masculine card.   I had one more Father’s Day card to make and this gave me the nudge I needed to get it done.  I stamped the Seagull and Lighthouse from Impression Obsession in Versafine Sepia ink on Whisper White cardstock and colored the image with Stampin’ Up! markers.  I then cut the image and mats in Basic Black and Bravo Burgundy with Nestabilities Oval dies and used a sponge to pounce Distress Ink in Vintage Photo over the image.  For the background, I embossed Stampin’ Up! Naturals Ivory cardstock with the Cuttlebug Embossing Folder Oriental Weave.  I used Vintage Photo Distress Ink direct to paper to color the raised portions of the embossed background, sponged with Creamy Caramel and mounted on a Bravo Burgundy card base.  I stamped the sentiment from Stampin’ Up! Teeny Tiny Wishes in Vintage Photo Distress Ink on Ivory Naturals cardstock and mounted it on a Memory Box Bistro Label die cut.  That’s three masculine cards in a row for me, I am ready for some bright colors!

One response »

Leave a Reply

