CAS Teddy at the Beach

Standard

 

I checked my stats this morning and was amazed to see that I have had visits from 10 different countries since Friday!  I love the internet and I love that I can share my love of paper crafting with people who share my passion, no matter where in this big, wide world they live!  Today I have a Clean and Simple card for you featuring this adorable PSX Teddy Bear.   I made this card for my great-nephew Cameron.  He is 4 years old and loves the beach, so I thought this would be cute for him.  I also made this for Color Challenge CC379 on Splitcoaststampers,  A CRAZY, BREEZY, COBBLER.

The card base is Stampin’ Up! Whisper White textured cardstock and the background panel is Whisper White smooth cardstock embossed with a Sizzix dotted embossing folder.  I stamped the little bear on Whisper White and colored him with Cajun Craze, Cherry Cobbler, Baja Breeze, Lucky Limeade and Creamy Caramel Stampin’ Up! Markers and a water brush.  I matted the image in Baja Blue and Real Red, unfortunately no Cherry Cobbler cardstock, cut with Nestabilities Circle dies.  The sentiment is my favorite “Hello” from Stampin’ Up! Pendant Park.  I used Stampin’ Up! Oval punches for the sentiment and mat.  This was a quick and easy CAS card, but I think it’s pretty cute!

One response »

Leave a Reply

