Roots and Wings Father’s Day Card

Standard

This is the Father’s Day card I made for my daughter to give my husband.  The card base is a 6 x 6 square of Whisper White Textured Cardstock.  I used the PSX Black Walnut Tree, stamped on Whisper White and embossed with Stampin’ Up! Black Embossing Powder.  I cut the image and mat with Nestabilities Oval dies and mounted on a 5 inch square of Whisper White Textured Cardstock matted in Basic Black.  I mounted that matted panel on the card base.  The inside:

 

Good parents give their children roots and wings.

Roots to know where home is,

Wings to fly away and exercise what’s been taught them.

~Jonas Salk

 

Thank You for Giving Me Roots and Wings

 

This quote is perfect for her card this year, she just finished her first year in college 1500 miles away!

3 responses »

  1. I love this, its my favourite colour combo! I saw your comment on another post of yours about how many visits from different countries you had, Its amazing isn’t it? It never ceases to amaze me how many people have found their way to my site, like you say,its great to be able to ‘meet’ like minded people & be inspired by what they do, courtesy of the internet.

  2. I love this, its my favourite colour combo! I saw your comment on another post of yours about how many visits from different countries you had, Its amazing isn\’t it? It never ceases to amaze me how many people have found their way to my site, like you say,its great to be able to \’meet\’ like minded people & be inspired by what they do, courtesy of the internet.

Leave a Reply

