PSX Victorian Santa Christmas Tag Inspiration Challenge

Standard

Today’s challenge on Splitcaoststampers is  Inspiration Challenge SC340 ~ Artful Whimsy.  They have some really cute pendants and I chose this Old Time Santa Clause as my inspiration for my Victorian Santa Tag:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love this PSX Victorian Santa and will probably use him for some of my Christmas cards this year.  For my tag, I colored the image with Stampin’ Up! markers and sponged around the image with Apricot Appeal and Sage Shadow.  I then sponged the whole image with Vintage Photo and the edges with Walnut Distress Inks.  I cut the ovals with Nestabilities dies, using Chocolate Chip and Bravo Burgundy for the mats.  I punched two 1/2 circles with a Stampin’ Up! circle punch to reinforce the hole for the cording.  I used a Stampin’ Up! hand held punch for the hole and threaded it with Stampin’ Up! Gold Elastic Cord.


2 responses »

Leave a Reply

