Orchid Elegance

Standard

I love Orchids, they have an elegance that is all their own.  Although This stamp is from the Stampin’ Up! set Calming Garden and although it is more of a brushstroke variety, the Orchid is still lovely.  I chose Elegant Eggplant and Old Olive for my color combo for this card.  I stamped the image in Versafine Onyx Black on Whisper White cardstock.  I colored the image with Stampin’ Up markers and a water brush.  I die cut it with Nestabilities Labels Four, sponged around the image while it was still in the die to create the masked white frame and matted it in Elegant Eggplant.  I used a Stampin’ Up! Designer Series Paper for the background, matted it in Elegant Eggplant and mounted on an Old Olive card base.  I stamped the sentiment from Stampin’ Up Teeny Tiny Wishes in Versafine Onyx Black on Whisper white and punched it out with the Stampin’ Up Word Window punch.  I used the Stampin’ Up Modern Label Punch and matching die for the mats.  I added a small bit of 1/2 inch Old Olive Grosgrain Ribbon bridging the image and the sentiment.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

