Grassy Turtle, Another Personal Favorite

Standard

Image

Here is another one of my personal favorite cards that I made last summer for a masculine card challenge, using the sketch from Splitcoaststampers Sketch Challenge SC344.  I used  one of my favorite Stampin’ Up! sets, Inspired by Nature, as well as the turtle from Nature’s Walk and sentiment from Great Friend.  I stamped the turtle on Stampin’ Up! Naturals Ivory in Close to Cocoa and colored with Stampin’ Up! markers and a water brush.  When it was completely dry, I used Crystal Effects on the shell.  I masked the turtle, stamped the Grass in Old Olive and mounted the image panel on Wild Wasabi.  I added the horizontal panel and wrapped the twine around the panel.  I tied the knot with a separate piece of twine, ends trimmed short, with a dot of Crystal Effects on the ends.  I stamped the sentiment on Naturals Ivory and cut the layers with Stampin’ Up! punches.  I sponged around the edges before matting.  I used a border punch on the Close to Cocoa Panel and mounted on a Kraft card base.  This is a versatile design, suitable for any occasion.

Leave a Reply

