PSX Morning Glory in Pink Inspirational Quote Challenge, 24/100

Standard

Here is the card I made for today’s Inspirational Quote Challenge.  My quote for today is:

“Kind words can be short and easy to speak, but their echoes are truly endless.”

Mother Teresa

This quote reminds me of one of my oldest and dearest friends Judy.  I made this card for her, just to let her know I am thinking of her.  The design of this card came from BeckyTE on Splitcoaststampers and her gorgeous Sweet Peas Trio card.  I had a difficult time photographing this card, will try again tomorrow in natural light, but I wanted to get it posted today.  I used the beautiful PSX Botanical Morning Glory and colored it with Prismacolor Pencils.  I matted it in Melon Mambo and attached it to a Stampin’ Up! Naturals White card base.  Because the PSX Botanical images are so large, I am always on the look out for creative ways to use these beautiful stamps.  That was one of the things that attracted me to Becky’s beautiful card.  This card is a different size that was recently featured on a Free for All Challenge, F4A116…Tall, yet Small.  The dimensions are 6 x 3.5 inches.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

