Perfect Plum PSX Tulips 7/100

Standard

Image

Another card finished up! I stamped and colored the tulips a while back and wasn’t sure what I wanted to do with them. I am not really a “purple” person, so I challenged myself to do this one in purple.  I used Stampin’ Up! Whisper White, Perfect Plum and Orchid Opulence.  I embossed the Orchid Opulence with the Swiss Dots Cuttlebug Embossing Folder.

The PSX Tulips were colored with Cra-Z-Art Pencils.  In case you are unfamiliar with this brand, they are an inexpensive colored pencil available at Walmart.  They are about $6 for 72 pencils.  I use baby oil to blend them with pretty good results.  They are not Prismacolors, but for the money, they are a nice pencil.  One thing I really like about them is that I can get a smooth lay down of color when I am not planning on blending.  And the 72 ct assortment is very nice.

Leave a Reply

