Watercolored PSX Bird of Paradise 3/100

Standard

Image

ETA:  Wow, I am floored, this card was mentioned 3 times on the Splitcoaststampers Weekly Favorites!  I guess it is a good thing I didn’t give up on this one.

This is another card I made with scraps and outtakes from my desk. I stamped and embossed the PSX Bird of Paradise a few weeks ago for a technique challenge to use reinkers. I attempted to do the watercolor with reinkers technique, but I did everything I could think of to make it look half way decent and I just couldn’t get it to look good. I put it down and came back to it a few days later and with the help of my markers, I got it to look ok. And then I got the spot! Right smack dab in the middle of the image! I don’t really know where it came from, but there it is, in all it’s glory, lol. I almost threw this one in the trash, but I decided to cut it out and use a simple black oval mat on a Naturals White card base. When I showed my daughter she said, “Mom, don’t put that one on your blog”. Oh well, win some, lose some.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Two Tip Tuesday, Happy Accidents | Inky Palms

Leave a Reply

