Inspired PSX Seahorse 1/100

Standard

I love to do the challenges on Splitcoaststampers and the Saturday Inspiration Challenge is my absolute favorite!  I like to try to recreate the product on my card so that it is immediately recognizable.  I have a lot of fun with these challenges and have had some pretty funky results!  Today’s Inspiration Challenge is IC338 ~ Charming Charlie.  Our Guest Hostess Judy chose an awesome sight for inspiration!  I finally settled on these cute Seahorse Sandals, I love the multicolored jewels!

For my card, I chose Chocolate Chip for my base card.  I embossed a scrap piece of Cool Caribbean with a Cuttlebug embossing folder and randomly swiped with Versamark and embossed with white embossing powder.  For the seahorse, I stamped the PSX Seahorse with Versamark and embossed in silver.  I used Green Galore, Yo Yo Yellow and Barely Banana markers to color and then added Dazzling Diamonds for sparkle!  I cut the seahorse out and mounted with pop dots on ovals I cut with Nestibilities Ovals.  I stamped the letter F from the Stampin’ Up! alphabet set Monogram Sweet in Versamark and embossed with Silver embossing powder, then trimmed around it to fit it in the little circle.  I cut the strips and adhered it all to my cardbase, done!

Leave a Reply

