Dolphin Sunset Silhouette

Standard

Image

This is the card I made for Wednesday’s Sketch Challenge SC386 on Splitcoaststampers. This is a cool sketch, I will definitely be giving it another go!  For my image panel, I sponged the top half with Barely Banana, then masked the sun and sponged the with Apricot Appeal, Soft Sky, Baja Breeze and Basic Gray. For the bottom half, I stamped the Coronado Island Water stamp and then sponged the sun’s reflection in Barely Banana.  I continued sponging with  Apricot Appeal, Soft Sky, Baja Breeze and Basic Gray until I achieved the look I was going for.  Then I stamped the PSX Dolphin Family in black and colored them in with a black Sharpie to create the silhouette. The sentiment is from Stampendous, cut with Stampin’ Up punches.

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Two Tip Tuesday, Happy Accidents | Inky Palms

Leave a Reply

