CAS Summer 2012 DT Search

Standard

So it is time for a new Design Team over on SplitcoastStampers for the Clean and Simple Weekly Challenge. I am not a pure 100% CAS artist, but I lean more towards CAS then any other style, so I decided to submit for the CAS Summer 2012 DT Search: Make a Fashion Statement. CHALLENGE #1 was to Make a Fashion Statement with Flowers, so I chose this pretty PSX Magnolia stamp for my notecard. These botanical stamps are quite large, so I used a 5 x 5 card base, trimmed my image panel very close and used a very thin mat before mounting on the Vanilla base, to allow for as much white space as possible.

I stamped the Magnolia in Versafine Sepia and colored with Stampin’ Up Markers, Blush Blossom, Pretty in Pink, Creamy Caramel and Summer Sun for the flower, Certainly Celery and Garden Green for the leaves.  These PSX stamps are so easy to color.  They are so well drawn, all the shading is done for you!

One response »

Leave a Reply

