CAS Summer 2012 DT Search Challenge #2

Standard

I watched the American Idol Finale last night, so happy for Phillip Phillips!  While I was watching, I got an email that I was a Round 2 Semi-finalist for the Summer Clean & Simple Design Team Search.  The next challenge was posted shortly after, Summer Clean & Simple Design Team Search CHALLENGE #2: Make a Fashion Statement by the Inspiration of shoes. You can see our inspiration shoe choices in post #5, http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/fo…t-t554466.html.

The first thing I thought of when I saw the inspiration shoes was a dress my daughter had when she was a little girl. It had a black bodice, cream colored skirt and a beautiful black velvet bow on the waistband. For my card, I stamped the PSX Bow with Versafine Black and then embossed with black embossing powder.  I punched the borders with the Stampin’ Up Scallop Border Punch and trimmed them, then attached them to my 5 x 5 cream card base. I die cut the bow and mat with Spellbinders Nestabilites dies, layered them and mounted it on my card base.  I added a Martha Stewart Hydrangea punch in each corner to hide the mitered corners.  I liked the way it looked with the one petal sticking out in each corner, sort of reminded me of a Fleur de Lis.

One response »

Leave a Reply

