CAS Summer 2012 DT Search Challenge #1, Take Two!

Standard

Image

So, I ran some errands yesterday morning and when I got home I checked my email to find a comment that my submission for the CAS Summer 2012 DT Search Challenge #1 was  an “on the border” card when it comes to the conservative criteria for the contest because it takes up most of the white open space.  I looked at the clock, 11:40 am.  The deadline was 12:00 pm, so I grabbed whatever was on my desk and went to work!  I just got this Wildflower stamp by Endless Creations and I had never stamped it, was sitting there waiting for me to give it a test run. The blue inks and sponges were out from last night when I did the image panel for my sketch challenge card. I had the mask from a Nesties Label that I decided against using the other day, so I pulled out my greens and off I went!  This was a one and done card, no time to fool around.  I  finished a card, photographed it and uploaded, all by the noon deadline!

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Last Two Stampin’ Up! SUO Swap Cards | Inky Palms

Leave a Reply

